2008-09 Season

2008-09 Houston Rockets Boxset

!
Choose any 5 of the games below into a Do-It-Yourself Boxset. Add the product numbers listed by the games into the 5 boxes to the right.

Houston Home Games:

s1012 Wed, Oct 29 Memphis  @  Houston 71 : 82 OJ Mayo NBA debut; Artest debut for the Rockets. Game closer than score indicates;  Yao 21p, 10r; Gay 20p
s1035 Sat, Nov 01 Oklahoma City  @  Houston 77 : 89 Rockets looking good behind their big 3; Durant 26p; McGrady 22p; Yao 16p, 11r; Landry 14p, 11r
s1049 Tue, Nov 04 Boston  @  Houston 103 : 99 Possible finals preview in November? Allen 29p; McGrady 26p; Scola 21p, 9r
s1138 Sat, Nov 15 New Orleans  @  Houston 82 : 91 Rocket's D shuts down Paul and the Hornets; Yao 21p
s1162 Wed, Nov 19 Dallas  @  Houston 96 : 86 Mavs starting to turn things round? Terry 31p; Nowitzki 24p, 12r
s1217 Wed, Nov 26 Indiana  @  Houston 91 : 90 Nice comeback by one team; Murphy 21p, 14r
s1242 Sat, Nov 29 San Antonio  @  Houston 84 : 103 No McGrady so big team effort from the Rockets; Head 21p
s1272 Wed, Dec 03 L.A. Clippers  @  Houston 96 : 103 Alston the hero with five 3's; Yao 24p, 10r; Thornton 24p, 9r; Randolph 23p, 11r
s1284 Fri, Dec 05 Golden State  @  Houston 112 : 131 Yao explodes with 19 of his 33p, 14r in the 4th; Jackson 26p; Artest 28p; Maggette 23p, 10r; Crawford 22p
s1310 Tue, Dec 09 Atlanta  @  Houston 84 : 92 A tale of 4 quarters; Yao 24p, 19r; Johnson 22p
s1363 Tue, Dec 16 Denver  @  Houston 96 : 108 McGrady's Triple Double 20p, 14r, 10a leads a big three Rockets team; Yao 32p; Artest 20p; Anthony 22p
s1387 Fri, Dec 19 Sacramento  @  Houston 96 : 107 Artest takes on former team; Yao 30p; Salmons 26p; Scola 23p
s1440 Sat, Dec 27 Utah  @  Houston 115 : 120    Double OT Double OT thriller down in Houston; Artest 28p; Yao 26p, 11r; Brewer 23p; Kirilenko 20p, 10r
s1455 Mon, Dec 29 Washington  @  Houston 89 : 87 Close game, Jamison 30p, 12r too much to overcome; Artest 20p
s1469 Wed, Dec 31 Milwaukee  @  Houston 81 : 85 Close defensive game; Yao 22p, 10r; Redd 20p
s1543 Sat, Jan 10 New York  @  Houston 76 : 96 One team pulls away in the 2nd half
s1562 Tue, Jan 13 L.A. Lakers  @  Houston 105 : 100 Lively game as Mutombo is back in Houston; Kobe 33p; Yao 19p, 17r; Wafer 23p; Landry 21p
s1595 Sat, Jan 17 Miami  @  Houston 86 : 93 Yao 26p, 10r perfect from the field leads the way; Wade 29p, 9a; Alston 22p; Marion 20p, 10r
s1605 Mon, Jan 19 Denver  @  Houston 113 : 115 Controversial end to exciting game; Yao 31p; Smith 24p; Nene 23p, 12r; Martin 22p
s1623 Wed, Jan 21 Utah  @  Houston 99 : 108 Jazz make huge come-back, can Rockets hold on? Williams 32p, 11a; Alston 23p, 8a; Brewer 23p; Millsap 20p, 12r; Yao 19p, 12r
s1675 Wed, Jan 28 Philadelphia  @  Houston 95 : 93 Blocks the story of the night; McGrady 24p; Scola 18p, 10r
s1697 Sat, Jan 31 Golden State  @  Houston 93 : 110 Too much Yao 25p, 11r and Artest 27p, 7r, 7a; Brooks 22p
s1718 Tue, Feb 03 Chicago  @  Houston 100 : 107 Too much Yao 28p for the Bulls to handle; Deng 28p; Scola 13p, 18r
s1748 Sat, Feb 07 Minnesota  @  Houston 90 : 107 Can Rockets overcome 36p and 22r from Jefferson? Yao 30p; Alston 22p
s1781 Wed, Feb 11 Sacramento  @  Houston 82 : 94 Yao 24p, 18r leads the way in McGrady's absense; Scola 19p, 11r
s1794 Tue, Feb 17 New Jersey  @  Houston 88 : 114 Only one team in this one; Carter 30p; Lopez 21p, 9r; Yao 20p, 12r
s1814 Fri, Feb 20 Dallas  @  Houston 86 : 93 Game decided late; Barea 26p; Yao 22p, 13r; Howard 21p
s1831 Sun, Feb 22 Charlotte  @  Houston 78 : 99 Rockets too strong for the Cats; Artest 26p
s1847 Tue, Feb 24 Portland  @  Houston 94 : 98 Rockets still playing well with McGrady sidelined; Roy 24p; Artest 21p; Aldridge 21p, 8r; Brooks 20p
s1861 Thu, Feb 26 Cleveland  @  Houston 74 : 93 Cavs humbled by Rockets; Yao 28p, 8r; Williams 21p
s1902 Tue, Mar 03 Toronto  @  Houston 97 : 107 Rockets moving up the West ladder; Bargnani 25p; Bosh 25p; Scola 20p, 16r
s1923 Fri, Mar 06 Phoenix  @  Houston 112 : 116 Big game out West; Nash 32p, 13a; Brooks 30p; Barbosa 24p; Artest 21p
s1940 Sun, Mar 08 Memphis  @  Houston 83 : 93 Landry does it defensively, Yao does it offensively; Yao 24p, 17r; Gay 21p; Scola 18p, 14r
s1962 Wed, Mar 11 L.A. Lakers  @  Houston 102 : 96 Exciting game sees Kobe score 18 of his 37p in the 4th quarter; Gasol 20p; Wafer 20p
s1982 Sat, Mar 14 San Antonio  @  Houston 88 : 85 Tough game down in Houston; Parker 28p, 8a; Artest 21p, 9r; Yao 18p, 11r
s2017 Wed, Mar 18 Detroit  @  Houston 101 : 106    Double OT Double OT thriller; Yao 31p, 15r; McDyess 20r! Stuckey 21p, 10a; Artest 26p; Affalo 24p. NOTE: Game Joined In Progress early 1st quarter due to length of preceding game on same network
s2030 Fri, Mar 20 Minnesota  @  Houston 88 : 107 Artest 20p in control
s2087 Sat, Mar 28 L.A. Clippers  @  Houston 93 : 110 Rockets in control from opening tip; Yao 21p, 15r; Brooks 21p
s2146 Sun, Apr 05 Portland  @  Houston 88 : 102 Both teams prepping for the Playoffs; Yao 21p, 12r; Aldridge 22p, 9r; Roy 22p
s2159 Tue, Apr 07 Orlando  @  Houston 83 : 93 Top match-up between these two; Yao 20p, 16r; Lewis 22p, 12r
s2208 Mon, Apr 13 New Orleans  @  Houston 66 : 86 Staunch defense from the Rockets; Yao 22p

 

Houston Away Games:

s1017 Thu, Oct 30 Houston  @  Dallas 112 : 102 Rick Carlisle's debut as Mavs head coach; Yao 30p, 13r; Howard 28p, 11r; Nowitzki 36p; Artest 29p
s1065 Thu, Nov 06 Houston  @  Portland 99 : 101    OT WOW; What an incredible ending; McGrady 30p, 8a, 7r; Aldridge 27p; Roy 17p
s1078 Fri, Nov 07 Houston  @  L.A. Clippers 92 : 83 Clips looking to end slide; Kaman 23p, 11r; Davis 23p; Artest 23p
s1092 Sun, Nov 09 Houston  @  L.A. Lakers 82 : 111 Many think this could be a WCF preview, well for one team maybe; Gasol 20p, 15r; Kobe 23p
s1116 Wed, Nov 12 Houston  @  Phoenix 94 : 82 Testy game sees a fight in the 3rd quarter; McGrady 27p; Shaq 18p, 13r, 4b
s1129 Fri, Nov 14 Houston  @  San Antonio 75 : 77 Defensive struggle with a decent ending; Duncan 22p
s1146 Mon, Nov 17 Houston  @  Oklahoma City 100 : 89 Rockets look to extend long-time winning streak on this franchise; Durant 29p; Scola 23p; Yao 19p, 12r
s1174 Fri, Nov 21 Houston  @  Washington 103 : 91 Game decided in the 4th; Jamison 27p, 10r; McGrady 20p
s1185 Sat, Nov 22 Houston  @  Orlando 100 : 95 Close game throughout; Yao 22p, 13r; Nelson 21p
s1200 Mon, Nov 24 Houston  @  Miami 107 : 98 Yao 28p, 12r leads the way for the Rockets; Cahlmers 23p; Artest 20p
s1249 Sun, Nov 30 Houston  @  Denver 94 : 108 Billups 28p, 10a big day leads the way
s1302 Mon, Dec 08 Houston  @  Memphis 97 : 109 Will the Rocket's injury woes catch up with them? Gay 20p
s1335 Fri, Dec 12 Houston  @  Golden State 119 : 108 McGrady 24p, 10r, 9a leads the way; Yao 19p, 14r; Biedrins 18p, 12r
s1346 Sat, Dec 13 Houston  @  L.A. Clippers 82 : 95 Clips record first back-to-back wins of the season; Randolph 30p, 13r; Yao 24p, 13r; Thornton 26p
s1392 Sat, Dec 20 Houston  @  Minnesota 109 : 102 Can Wolves ride Jefferson's dunks on Yao to victory? Jefferson 34p, 13r; McGrady 23p; Foye 24p
s1404 Mon, Dec 22 Houston  @  New Jersey 114 : 91 One team in control in this one; Yao 24p, 16r; Brooks 22p
s1411 Tue, Dec 23 Houston  @  Cleveland 90 : 99 LeBron's big 2nd half keeps Cavs undefeated at home; LeBron 27p; Williams 23p; Alston 20p
s1431 Fri, Dec 26 Houston  @  New Orleans 79 : 88 Hornets look to avoid 3 game skid versus good Rockets team; Paul 26p, 10a; West 23p
s1474 Fri, Jan 02 Houston  @  Toronto 73 : 94 Raptors playing like they should with that much talent; Bargnani 19p; Bosh 19p
s1488 Sat, Jan 03 Houston  @  Atlanta 100 : 103 Exciting game down in Atlanta; Smith 29p; Yao 16p, 15r
s1508 Tue, Jan 06 Houston  @  Philadelphia 96 : 104 Will the Rocket's road woes continue? Iguodala 28p; Scola 18p, 17r
s1517 Wed, Jan 07 Houston  @  Boston 89 : 85 Dynamic game; Crisis in Boston? Yao 26p; Pierce 26p
s1632 Fri, Jan 23 Houston  @  Indiana 102 : 107 Granger 25p paces the Pacers; Murphy 14p, 16r; Scola 25p; Ford 21p
s1650 Sun, Jan 25 Houston  @  Detroit 108 : 105 McGrady back in lineup in a lively game; Hamilton 27p; Wallace 22p, 11r; Artest 24p, 9r; Scola 21p
s1657 Mon, Jan 26 Houston  @  New York 98 : 104 Captivating game at MSG; McGrady 20p; Lee 17p, 13r; Scola 16p, 14r
s1725 Wed, Feb 04 Houston  @  Memphis 93 : 104 Mayo 32p with a big night leads the way; McGrady 21p; Yao 20p, 9r
s1763 Mon, Feb 09 Houston  @  Milwaukee 112 : 124 Bucks end personal losing streak to Rockets impressively; Sessions 26p; Villanueva 25p; Jefferson 25p; Brooks 23p
s1879 Sat, Feb 28 Houston  @  Chicago 102 : 105 Huge 4th quarter come-back in this one for the eventual winner; Artest 32p; Rose 22p, 8r, 7a
s1888 Sun, Mar 01 Houston  @  Minnesota 105 : 94 Rockets continue stellar play; Brooks 22p, 10a; Foye 24p; Artest 23p; Yao 17p, 11r, 6b
s1912 Wed, Mar 04 Houston  @  Utah 94 : 101 Lively game between 2 of NBA's hottest; Williams 26p, 14a; Boozer 20p, 17r; Artest 25p
s1947 Mon, Mar 09 Houston  @  Denver 97 : 95 Entertaining game; Billups 28p; Artest 22p; Anthony 21p
s1968 Fri, Mar 13 Houston  @  Charlotte 91 : 86 Competitive game as both teams in playoff hunt; Yao 23p, 8r and hits 2nd 3-ptr of career
s1998 Mon, Mar 16 Houston  @  New Orleans 95 : 84 No Yao, will it matter? Paul 29p, 11a
s2042 Sun, Mar 22 Houston  @  San Antonio 87 : 85 If Rockets win they take over division lead! Scola 19p, 17r; Artest 24p; Duncan 23p; Parker 22p, 12a
s2058 Tue, Mar 24 Houston  @  Utah 86 : 99 Top match-up out West; Williams 19p, 12a; Brooks 20p
s2119 Wed, Apr 01 Houston  @  Phoenix 109 : 114 Great game, can the Suns stay in the hunt? Nash 25p, 17a; Artest 28p; Shaq 22p, 10r; Yao 20p, 14r; Hill 23p
s2134 Fri, Apr 03 Houston  @  L.A. Lakers 81 : 93 Lakers get win number 60; Kobe 20p, 7a; Gasol 23p, 10r; Artest 21p, 9r
s2174 Thu, Apr 09 Houston  @  Sacramento 115 : 98 Rockets back in first place in the Southwest; Artest 26p; Hawes 22p, 11r; Yao 20p, 9r
s2187 Fri, Apr 10 Houston  @  Golden State 113 : 109 Rockets keep battling away to hold onto 3rd seed; Azbuike 32p; Scola 28p, 9r; Brooks 20p
s2223 Wed, Apr 15 Houston  @  Dallas 84 : 95 Satisfying game as both teams still have position to play for; Nowitzki 30p, 15r; Yao 23p, 9r; Kidd 11p, 12a, 10r! Terry 23p